د. إيجل فيتيت

أخصائية أسنان الأطفال

في عام 2011 أتممتُ درجة الماجستير في طب الأسنان من جامعة ليتوانيا للصحة والعلوم وواصلت دراساتي العليا في جامعة فلنيوس حيث حصلت على درجة أخصائي في طب أسنان الأطفال. وفيما بعد واصلت العمل كأخصائية أسنان الأطفال في عيادات عامة وخاصة في أوروبا. تلقيت تدريبًا مكثفًا في معالجة المرضى ذوي الإعاقة العقلية والجسدية وخاصة المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد. وأنا مؤهلة لتقديم علاج الأسنان للمرضى تحت التخدير وكذلك تحت التخدير العام.

بالتعاون مع جامعة فلنيوس قمت بقيادة تطوير برنامج لإدارة السلوك لمرضى الأسنان المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد الأمر الذي ييسر تجهيز مرضى اضطراب طيف التوحد بسهولة للعمليات الوقائية لرعاية الأسنان. قمت بنشر العديد من المقالات حول مرضى الأسنان المصابين باضطراب طيف التوحد وطب الأسنان لذوي الاحتياجات الخاصة.

أعشق العمل مع الأطفال ومساعدتهم في التغلب على الخوف من علاج الأسنان وتقديم رعاية الأسنان بأعلى جودة. الجانب الأفضل في طب أسنان الأطفال هو رؤية كيف ينمو المرضى ومشاهدة ابتسامتهم في عيادتي. شعاري هو: أعامل كل طفل بالطريقة التي أحب أن يتم معاملة أطفالي بها.

في أوقات فراغي استمتع بتمضية الوقت مع عائلتي والسفر واكتشاف ثقافات مختلفة كما تعشق عائلتي الخيول ورياضيات الفروسية.

Dr. Egle
Vitaite

Specialist Paediatric Dentist

In 2011 completed master’s degree in dentistry from Lithuanian University of Health and Sciences and continued my post graduate studies at Vilnius University where I obtained specialist in pediatric dentistry degree. Later I continued to work as a pediatric dentist at public and private practices in Europe. I had extensive training in treating patients with mental and physical disabilities, especially with autism spectrum disorder. I am qualified to provide dental treatment under conscious sedation and general anesthesia.

In collaboration with Vilnius University, I lead the development of behavior management program for dental patients with autism spectrum disorder (ASD), which facilitates smooth preparation of ASD patients for preventive dental care procedures. I have published several articles about dental patients with ASD and special needs dentistry.

I love working with children, helping them overcome the fear of dentistry and provide best quality dental care. The best part in being pediatric dentistry is to see how your patients grow and see their smiles in my office. My motto is: treat every child the way I would like my child to be treated.

In my spare time, I enjoy spending time with my family, traveling, and discovering different cultures. Also, my family has great love for horses and equestrian sports.